Home » Uncategorized » 2012 is trying to kill me

2012 is trying to kill me

Everyone in my house has been sick since the beginning of the year.  It’s happened in waves, one deluge of awfulness after another as we’ve taken turns being the worst-off.  I haven’t been able to a.) stop coughing long enough, b.) assure myself I’m not contagious, c.) feel safe enough to drive, d.) produce pleasing enough vocal sounds to make it to choir rehearsal since mid-January.

I had thought we were finally all on the upswing at the same time this week.  Then I woke up this morning again unable to speak, with a head full of yuck.  If we follow the established pattern, everyone else’s renewed misery is to come shortly.

Come on, 2012.  What did I ever do to you?

Leave a Reply

