Home » Uncategorized » Let’s concentrate on the good news

Let’s concentrate on the good news

The good news is that autumn is here and I got some incredible photos at the park this week, and I’m loving the hell out of getting to actually watch the season change.

The bad news is that I paid for those photos with a nasty fall resulting in some pretty severe road pizza.

So let’s look at these pretty photos of Pittsburgh in autumn while I gargle this hot salt water and apply a fresh coat of antiseptic to what used to be my face.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

the last shot before I quite literally face-planted

Totally worth it.

4 thoughts on “Let’s concentrate on the good news

  1. Gorgeous autumn pictures, Alyssa. They make me want to go out and take some pictures, too. It’s not quite as autumnal here, yet. When I look out of my window, the trees are still mostly green. But a walk’s a walk. Hope your bruises heal quickly.

    • I’d be happier if it was just bruises. Without getting too graphic, let’s just say I misplaced a considerable quantity of my face skin in the woods and would very much like to have it back. šŸ˜‰

      • Oh goodness, that sounds really bad. I am sorry to hear that!! Arnica and zinc cream, Alyssa. They have been my allies for the last 16 years, nursing my kids šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

